This World Mental Health Day, 10 October, the World Health Organization (WHO) will, for the first time ever, host a global online advocacy event on mental health. We want you to join the fight against mental illness.

From the World Health Organization:

At this event—the Big Event for Mental Health—world leaders, mental health experts and celebrity guests will join WHO Director-General, Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, to tell the world what we can all do to improve our mental health and how we can help make sure that quality mental health care is available to everyone who needs it.

During the event, which will be streamed live on major social media channels, you will:

  • learn how WHO, together with our partners, is helping improve the mental health of people in countries throughout the world;
  • hear from national and international leaders about why they are making mental health a priority;
  • hear first-hand why internationally-renowned artists have become mental health advocates and listen to their advice for those who are struggling; and
  • listen to critically-acclaimed musicians perform some of their most popular music.

In the lead-up to World Mental Health Day and the Big Event, we will invite you to join the campaign, sharing messages, creating posts showing how you invest in your own mental health, and asking your questions of special guests through live Q and A sessions on social media.

Watch the Big Event for Mental Health

Tune in from one of WHO’s social media channels:

FacebookTwitterLinkedInYouTubeTikTok and Twitch channels 

Start time: 10:00 New York, 16:00 Geneva, 19:30 New Delhi                          

The Event will last approximately 2 hours 30 minutes. 

%d bloggers like this: